top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexa Rose

Easy Ericson Peanut Butter Cookies

This one is known by heart by all in the Ericson clan! I first learned it from Ryan's mom, and it is so simple to make. It's my go-to recipe for quick cookies. Have a party to attend or need to bring a treat to book club at the last minute? These will be ready in no time and taste amazing! Plus they are naturally gluten-free. This yields about 18 cookies so I usually end up doubling it.


Mouth watering! My husband could eat this entire tray in one sitting!

Ingredients

1 cup brown sugar

1 cup peanut butter*

1 tspn baking soda

1 egg

1/2 cup choco chips (optional)


Directions

1) Preheat oven to 375°F

2) Mix all ingredients together.

3) Use cookie scoop, about the size of a golfball, to drop batter onto a cookie sheet.**

4) Bake for 8 mins or until the cookies are barely golden.

5) Let cool completely before removing from trays.

Enjoy!


*I use skippy or jiffy. Natural PB's don't always have the right oil content for these!

** Sometimes I press them a little flatter, sometimes I don't. Do whatever you feel like! In these photos I didn't press them flat.


I didn't press these flat, so the center were nice and gooey. Press flat with a spatula if you prefer!

LOOK AT THAT PUFFY GOODNESS

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page